Skip to content

Is it possible to use a character voice and change companion portraits to those of BGEE or SOD?

Ian579Ian579 Member Posts: 241
I just started playing BGEEII, and I don't quite like the male voices provided for my character. I prefer a male voice I used in BGEE and SOD. Is it possible to use that male voice in BGEEII? Apparently, the dialogue text would need to be changed, too. For example, when I selected my character in BGEE or SOD, the voice would say "How may I be of assistance?" and the dialogue box would display:

[My Character Name]: How may I be of assistance?

Also, is it possible to change my companions' portraits to those I saw in BGEE or SOD? I prefer those versions of Imoen, Jaheira, and Minsc.
Post edited by Ian579 on

Comments

• ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    You should be able to copy portraits over with no problems. They should be in Documents,on PC, at least.

The voices can be added, but uh, I don't remember how I did it. Sorry. One of the voice pack threads in the general modding section has a method, but I don't recall exactly where.
  • sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    lets start with the easy part;

the bg2 portraits of imoen, minsc and jaheira can easily be changed using ee keeper, just load up ee keeper and open up the creature files; IMOEN10, IMOEN15, IMOEN 211, JAHEIR7, JAHEI14, MINSC7, MINSC14 and select both of their portraits ( by selecting the Change Portrait button ) and change both portraits to their bg1 counterpart

*if you already have them on your team you may have to use EE keeper to change them manually as well

the sound part is going to be a little bit trickier

first, you have to find your BG1 sound folder ( which will not be in your documents, you actually have to go into the directory where your game is installed and then go the language folder and then go into the language you are using and then go to the sound folder )

if you are using steam it will look something like this;