Skip to content

EE Keeper - Party Buffs

Hallo everyone,

Let me preface this by saying that I am fairly new to BG2:EE. I have a question regarding modifying party buffs with EE Keeper.

I would like grant my party some resistances and additional spell capacities. I have edited my savegame accordingly and added the effects for my main character. Here is an example for the cold resist:

udih3291zed9.png

And here is an example for the additional spell slots:

8n3shp0rugqy.png

However the party modifers don't seem to work properly. I get the resistances and the extra slots for my main character, but not for my other party members.

Am I doing something wrong here, or does the "target" parameter not apply to resistances and spell slots?

Any help is appreciated! Thanks!

Comments

• gorgonzolagorgonzola Member Posts: 3,864
    Zimon1986 wrote: »
    Let me preface this by saying that I am fairly new to BG2:EE.
    i can not help you as i never used that EEkeeper feature and i lack of the technical knowledge.
    but as i see that you select party as target maybe it is possible to select each toon, and do all the procedure selecting self as target, as i suppose that charname was the selected toon when you did try and for him it worked probably doing it for every party member and selecting self as target it should work for everyone.

but as you say that you are fairly new to BG2 i strongly suggest you to don't use this kind of cheats, the game can appear hard to beat for a novice, at least it was so for me when i begun, but as you begin to learn more about how the combat and magic system work and to use proper tactics, use well your spells and the items you find in the game it becomes very easy to beat the vanilla game.