Skip to content

Evil party member doesn't leave regardless of high party reputation?

Hello, recently I started playing BG:EE, it's my first playthrough, I'm really enjoying the game, I was sleeping on it for years, I'm glad I finally gave it another try. I was clueless of AD&D mechanics, I didn't even know what all these stats meant (dice rolls) or what THAC0 was, etc :sweat_smile: I've spent a decent amount of time on research to catch up before I started my playthrough, the research included this forum.

Getting to the point, I have a little problem: I'm wondering if I encountered a bug or is it just my lack of knowledge about this game's mechanics. Thing is, I already have the highest reputation (Heroic, 20 points) and my sole current evil party member seems to not care about that. From what I read, evil characters should leave the party once my reputation is high (they should leave if I hit 19 rep apparently). The evil-alignment character is Shar-Teel, I've met her some time ago in the wild, and she's already been travelling and fighting with my party for a while. She should get annoyed and leave, right? Why doesn't she leave?

I'm not sure if that matters at all, but I play on Core Rules difficulty, my CHARNAME's charisma is 18.

Comments

• SkompSkomp Member Posts: 4
    I never play with evil characters, but I believe that there has to be a reputation change for the leaving sequence to kick in. So if your reputation is already 20 when the evil npc is picked up, then he/she will not leave unless your reputation changes.
    ThacoBellspeancerStummvonBordwehr
  • CloutierCloutier Member Posts: 228
    Skomp wrote: »
    I never play with evil characters, but I believe that there has to be a reputation change for the leaving sequence to kick in. So if your reputation is already 20 when the evil npc is picked up, then he/she will not leave unless your reputation changes.

^^^
    This
    speancer
  • Very_BigSwordVery_BigSword Member Posts: 222