Skip to content

The black pit 1 & 2

Hello guys,
Just finished all baldur gate games from enhanced edition. I enjoyed it and intending to play the rest of the games that are like it (planes ape). My question though is regarding the black pits 1 & 2. I started playing the first blackpit fights and went through several fights (playing core difficulty) but I'm starting to think that there's not much into it. Am I going to lose anything if I don't play the game. To me currently it is just fighting and preparing for the fights. No quests, nothing. Should I start the nrw games or is the experience going to be something that I shouldn't miss. This question is applicable to both blackpit 1 - 2.and I want to keep in mind that have more games to play. So if the experience is not much and the time would be better spent somewhere else, I would appreciate it if someone gives me heads up about it.
Thanks

Comments

• jmerryjmerry Member Posts: 3,822
    Indeed, there isn't much to it. There's a bit of plot - try talking to everybody at least once per tier - but the arena fights are the main thing.
  • Ma_yuMa_yu Member Posts: 16
    jmerry wrote: »
    Indeed, there isn't much to it. There's a bit of plot - try talking to everybody at least once per tier - but the arena fights are the main thing.

Thanks jmerry, I decided to go through the game. Was able to complete it quickly. I'll give the second black pit a try.
  • jmerryjmerry Member Posts: 3,822
    A bit more mechanical detail ...

In both adventures, you can repeat pit fights.
    In BP1, repeating fights earns you both gold and XP, though it's less gold than the first time.
    In BP2, repeating fights earns you gold but not XP, and also additional chances at item rewards.