Skip to content

Baldur's Extended World Website Ending

The creator of the website https://baldursextendedworld.com/ has discontinued paying for the website and announced a goodbye address on April 9th 2022. Does anyone know what led to this decision? All accounts and methods of communication on the site have become locked. I am relatively new to the Infinity engine online sites/communities like Spellhold Studios, GIbberlings3 and Baldurs Extended World and thought that Roxanne was very punctual and always made time to answer peoples questions thoughtfully. I understand there was some controversy surrounding her on SHS but other than a single thread I found, I really know nothing about it. Can anyone summarize/clarify the situation surrounding Roxanne and Baldurs Gate Extended World is?

Comments

• AciferAcifer Member Posts: 153
    I think Roxanne got tired of talking with herself.
  •  TheArtisan TheArtisan Member Posts: 3,277
    She blames the user base and the internet in general. https://baldursextendedworld.com/Vanilla_Forums/discussion/1429/closing-website-and-forum.

This is nothing new. Roxanne thrives in starting pointless drama then acting the victim. Doesn’t give a crap about the damage she does in the process.
  • evildevil97evildevil97 Member Posts: 93
    No big loss.
  •  TheArtisan TheArtisan Member Posts: 3,277
    This is actually really bad for users because she is continuing to update mods in the background on her github despite allegedly losing her interest in modding. So nothing's changed aside from communication becoming much more obscure, given the only way to address issues is opening them on github.
  • _DD__DD_ Member Posts: 43
    Must be demanding to be the only creator/admin/moderator/modder of your own forum, maintain lists/mods/that tool she uses and, since she is in her own world, I can't imagine her having real help beyond a couple of people at best. Still, I bet she will be back eventually.
  • jasteyjastey Member Posts: 2,671