Skip to content

How to add BG2 to already modded BG1 + SoD?

randomhero890randomhero890 Member Posts: 86
I have previously purchased BG1, SoD, and BG2 ee on steam

I started playing BG1 ee deciding that if I enjoyed it I would download BG2 ee. I forgot that I was waiting to download bg2 and went ahead and downloaded the DLC mod merger and Tweaks Anthology mod (just for quality of life and no exp cap changes). I did notice when running Tweaks Anthology that a lot of mods (IWD, BG2) it said I didn’t have the game for

Now, if I decide to DL BG2, I’ll have to figure out a way to get it added to my pre-existing mods. Would that involve running DLC merger again with BG2 in the game directory and adding it? I’m assuming I’ll have to re-run CdTweaks from tweaks anthology again and redo everything? Or is it a different way?

Comments

• jasteyjastey Member Posts: 2,671
    edited July 2022
    I don't understand the question.
    BG1 (and SoD) are a separate game(s) to BG2. Mods are installed into the game directory. You can add mods to BG1(:SoD), and you can also add mods to BG2. For that you extract the content of a mod package into the according game directory and run the exe to install it. You need a freshly extracted mod package for each game.

"Adding BG2 to your pre-existing mods" is a term that doesn't make sense.
    Post edited by jastey on
  • masteralephmasteraleph Member Posts: 270