Skip to content

Trying to add in a character

ThaliaTheliThaliaTheli Member Posts: 6
Hi guys! Im new to Icewind Dale and Crpgs in general and started playing the game with 4 characters. THe problem is, 2 of those characters are mages, (sorc and necro), one is pure cleric, and one is barbarian. I've been having a lot of trouble in the game because of how vulnerable my squishies are since there are essentially 3 of them out of 4. I painstakingly made it all the way to Dragon's eye, but the caves are destroying me in every way possible.

I've come so far over so many hours (13 hours so far because of my weak party and my not remembering to save) that I'm very invested in my characters. I dont want to restart the game and was wondering if there was any way at all to just add another party member? I installed EEKeeper because I thought maybe that was the way to do it, but I honestly would not know how to go forward on that. Anything helps, ty!

Comments

• YigorYigor Member Posts: 536
    edited February 2023
    Normally, U can't add members to your party.

However, your group is strong enough to complete the game even on the highest Heart of Fury difficulty. Please describe exactly what kind of fights cause problems for U. Use a lot of summons in front of your party in order to protect spellcasters. 😎
    Post edited by Yigor on
  • ThaliaTheliThaliaTheli Member Posts: 6
    The altar part with the trolls and priests is really messing me up! i need to cast area fire magic but that destroys the summons. my berserker specializes in axes but the only flaming/acid weapons have are swords so they cant do much. For some reason every troll and priest aggros at the same time on me from the altar which is really messing me up
    Hmm... don't try to kill all enemies in the single fight, retreat to the previous flow and rest.

However, having troubles at this stage, U will suffer in the fight with Dragon's Eye boss Yxunomei. 🐉
  • GusindaGusinda Member Posts: 1,915