Skip to content

So, Xzar not being a party member in BG2.

Xzar, my favorite joinable NPC in BG1. I was quite upset when I learned that he could not be in my party when I started playing BG2. I considered anti-depressants when I saw him viciously, unjustly slain by a filthy harper. Anyone else feel this way? Not just about him mind you, any other NPCs.

Comments

• MungriMungri Member Posts: 1,645
    I think I felt the complete opposite when I saw dead Khalid. I was like 'YEEESSSSS, I no longer need him in my group to have Jaheira, good riddance'.
  • byrne20byrne20 Member Posts: 503
    I was annoyed that Ajantis got killed off :(
  • SarevokokSarevokok Member Posts: 171
    I miss them all! Xzar first then Kivan..my sweet Kivan.
  • NadroirNadroir Member Posts: 50
    I miss him and Xan.
  • RheiosRheios Member Posts: 22
    See I was pretty po'd when I found out Khalid was dead. I liked his personality in-game. He was cowardly but he sucked it up for his job and his wife. (Most of the time) And by the end of the first game was as a hero like the rest of us. I never just dropped him. Its one of the reasons I'm not crazy about the Jaheria love line in the game. Seems like a betrayal of Khalid's trust. (Rp logic of course) That and the age gap.

Dynaheir, however, I found to be insufferable. When they dropped her for BGII I was like "Wait...didn't she get eaten by gnolls after blindly charging her captors when I set her free?"
  • ShinShin Member Posts: 2,345
    edited November 2012
    I miss Dynaheir, though her story was fitting.

@Sarevokok @Muro You know there's a very well-written mod (http://www.gibberlings3.net/kivan/index.php) that brings Kivan to BG2 right? Ties directly into the BG1 NPC Project content for him.
    @Rheios Yeah I never liked her either. But considering as how I was usually a mage and I almost always had Xzar, not much room for her.
  • deltagodeltago Member Posts: 7,811
    On topic,