Skip to content

What book(s) are you reading right now?

Soooo, while we wait for preload/release day... What are you guys reading currently? How is that going for you?

Currently, I am reading the "Chronicles of Amber" by Roger Zelazny, and "The Saint" by Dan Abnett. On my fiance's Nook tablet, I am reading "Clash of Kings" by George R. R. Martin.

I am a pretty slow reader, so I've been working on these for a few months. I took a break on The Saint and Clash of Kings while I work on Amber. I read about halfway through these chronicles several years ago, but never finished it. I'm giving it another go right now, and I'm fascinated by the concept of reality travel.

I don't remember where I'm at on Clash of Kings, but it's just after the intro with Melisandra.

I haven't read The Saint in a while, but last I left off, the Ghosts were iinvading a fuel refinery that had been taken over by Chaos forces. I should pick that up again... Abnett is one of my favorite writers. I'm in love with his writing style, ever since I plowed though Eisenhorn and Ravenor.
xxxsmb1987xxx

Comments

• theJoshFrosttheJoshFrost Member Posts: 171
    Currently I'm reading the Bible, funnily enough. And after that, the Qur'an. Intriguing books, though I'm not trying to get religious.

I just finished Mogworld by Ben 'Yahtzee' Croshaw a week or two ago, a pretty funny book. It's about an NPC being trapped in a typical MMORPG. Croshaw guy who does the Zero Puncuation videos on the Escapist's website, so if any of you like that, his book is pretty good.
    MedullaOblongata
  • eksterekster Member Posts: 234
    Vicomte de Bragelonne by Alexandre Dumas. It's the 3rd book of the three musketeers... Dumas is by far my favourite author, and is responsible for my love of reading as the three musketeers was the first big book I've read by myself (and I was only 5 back then!)