Skip to content

Baldurs gate 1 better then Baldurs gate 2?

2»

Comments

• irenicus1992irenicus1992 Member Posts: 12
    I have to say that it is really hard question. Both games are kind of classic one. I was really young when I started playing and having fun with the first part. But to be honest I have to say that the second part of this epic game was really much more exciting. I find myself in this game, I was as one with my characters and also I felt with my heart and soul the whole tragic story connected with Irenicus and Ellesime. He is my favourite being in the whole game world- forever( I mean Irenicus of course :) ). So I have to say that I prefer second part to first part but I love both of them. My favourite game for ever and I can say it now when I am 20 years old.
    SirBuliwyf
  • xcynicxcynic Member Posts: 4
    I remember the moment BG2 came out I was thinking that it lost some of its predescesor's atmosphere. BG1 was about exploring the wilds, discovering the unknown, something which I missed a lot playing the second part...

I also prefered some graphical aspects of BG1:
    - the look of the wilds, trees in particular - so much better in BG1,
    - the inventory - the way our characters looked in some pieces of armor was simply hidious
    - portaits - so much better in BG1

But to tell you the truth these are just details. Nowadays I consider BG1 and BG2 to be just "Baldur's Gate". The second part is just a continuation... More like a 2nd episode of a TV series than a movie sequel if I may use that metaphore.
    g314
  • BKattBKatt Member Posts: 11
    This comparrison shouldnt be happening, but if i HAD to decide between the two, id say BG2 was overall the better game for me personally.

I liked it being more deep, more stuff to do and to choose from. (And im a sucker for spells, there being alot more. aswell as i Love playing Wiz).
    Kratok
  • ElectricMonkElectricMonk Member Posts: 599