Skip to content

Neera Wild Surges

I have never played as a wild mage and since there were no wild mages previous to bgee this is my first time playing through the game using that class of character. I was worried at first at all the hate people were pouring onto wild mages on these forums...I thought Neera would suck horribly but I am here to tell you about a very different experience I've had so far.

The first wild thing to happen was when I cast nahals reckless whatever on that ogre with the belt fetish. Tried for a chaotic orb and ended up polymorphing the ogre into a wolf...I laughed my ass off. The second time was in the nashkel mines fighting Molahey, I wanted to cast sleep or some aoe spell to keep the kobolds and skeletons off me, I don't remember which spell exactly but instead a horde of squirrels appeared at my feet. I had to pause the game cause I was laughing so hard. How could you not love that chaos?! It is so awesome, I love not knowing what my next wild surge will be. Why so much hate for wild mages?

Anyway, I want to hear about your wild surge stories, I'm loving it so far. Granted I haven't had any horrible surges yet that wipe my whole party but so what if I do, I'll just reload, no big deal.
CaptRorykdaliSCARY_WIZARDOxford_GuyRavel

Comments

• SplodSplod Member Posts: 114
    The very first encounter I had with her was against the bandits NE of the Friendly Arm...
    Magic missile against an archer who was shooting into combat, managed to score that 'lucky' 5%. Magic missile is diverted against the nearest character, my PC. Aaaaand, dead. Still not sure how a measly magic missile did 22 points of damage either.
    I decided to take a break after that. Going back in now to see who else she can kill.
    Avenger_teambgkdalilolien
  • Avenger_teambgAvenger_teambg Member, Developer Posts: 5,862
    edited December 2012
    Not a big story, but a rather short one: i got the demon gate wild surge with a level 1-2 party.