Skip to content

I had no idea how much better it looked until..

So I finished BGEE a few days ago, and I loved it and I now have the urge to go back to BG2 which I started playing several months ago but didn't get far into it.

As soon as I go into it i'm like "arrgh the graphics look terrible" and I realized how much the graphics were improved in BGEE.

Good job guys :)

I really wish BG2EE was out, and it's a shame it won't be for ages :Z

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • kilroy_was_herekilroy_was_here Member Posts: 455
    It *should* work. All of the PC kits like wild mage and monk already existed in BG2 anyway and no NPCs carry over. If it doesn't you could just reroll a new char with the same stats and it's pretty much the same game. The only difference is a few items (like the pantaloons) carry over if you had them.
  • MikePXPMikePXP Member Posts: 54
    I hate to sound negative but if you use widescreen mod with BG2 it makes EE look like shit in comparison.
  • dominancedominance Member Posts: 14
    So I tried to play BG2 even with the widescreen mod and without the BGEE improvements I see no point.

Oh well i'll definately play BG2EE if they bring it out.
  • marfigmarfig Member Posts: 208
    dominance said:

So I tried to play BG2 even with the widescreen mod and without the BGEE improvements I see no point.

Whoa! Let's not get carried away. BG2 is still very playable. As is BG 1, btw. Despite all the love for BGEE and what it is trying to accomplish, there's still plenty to do to get it to the level of those two games after 15 years of patching and modding. Calm down.
  • vekkthvekkth Member Posts: 25