Skip to content

Game Crash (Durlag's Tower)

Had my first game crash in Durlag's Tower in the 3rd basement level. Killed the second Greater Wyvern in the back and the game crashed immediately. I attempted to find a .dmp file to send to Beamdog/Overhaul, but couldn't find it. I have the stand-alone game without the Beamdog Client and running Windows 7 if that helps. My question is, where/how do I get the .dmp file to upload and where do I send it? I've never had the game crash in single-player so I've never done this before. Also I attempted to use Google search workaround, but didn't find anything. If this needs to merge or something, please do.

Also a second question. My friend is having a rather difficult time with this game in the sense that he's had to buy the game four times to play (well 3 technically for himself and the 4th for his girlfriend). He's tried contacting Beamdog and they ask for a .dmp file before a refund. I don't know if you, Overhaul, could assist him, but he's very frusterated and just wants his money back for the first two purchases. I don't know his whole story obvisouly with contacting Beamdog and his games not working, but I can relay some info. All I know is that his game stops working for some reason and when he buys a new copy, it works just fine. Course he loses all of his data obvisouly. If a moderator could assist me with this too, I'll see if I can convience him to make an account here and talk to someone that could help more than I can. Thanks.

(I think I've read somewhere that @Aosaw helps with refunds. If not then sorry for casting Summon Nature's Ally VII)
:D

Comments

• DeeDee Member Posts: 10,447
    edited March 2013
    My preference is always to try and get people's games working first, because if you can get it working then that's the best thing for everyone. I try to respond to refund requests as quickly as I can, though; maybe I misread an earlier message, but I'll take another look today.