Skip to content

Original Artwork - Jaheira

NixxiNixxi Member Posts: 30
Hey all. I haven't posted anything in a while because I've been really busy with other projects, but I finally got a little break and decided to work on some more BG art. Here's Jaheira.

There's also a larger version here on my DeviantArt account http://nixxical.deviantart.com/art/Jaheira-376049119

smeagolheartEntropyXIIFlashheartItomonAedanMalicronDjimmykilleahreedmilfamfrancoAwong124jakaminskiSCARY_WIZARDPeccaAkerhonlefreutMoomintrollFrecheYovanethEleutherosSouthpawCerevantAHFBelgarathMTHlunarAkihikoalnairPaulgShapiroKeatsDarkMageRythgarMarkylaptopman666MoczoDeltaslayerCrevsDaakHeindrichrandNameVithar

Comments

• Syntia13Syntia13 Member Posts: 514
    I love your style, and admire your ability to capture the faces, but I despair your taste in armor. Why is Jaheira running around with her stomach, sternum, sides, hips and, if I see correctly, her back as well, exposed? I'm no expert, but I think getting stabbed through stomach or in the back is both painful and lethal, and armor is supposed to prevent this from happening.
    AedanMortiannafrancoBelgarathMTH
  • smeagolheartsmeagolheart Member Posts: 7,963
    Perhaps she's part druid and wants to feel nature on her bare skin? I got nothing.
  • EntropyXIIEntropyXII Member Posts: 656
    edited June 2013
    Excellent piece - I love how you kept her look from the BG2 portrait. Exactly how I imagined her.

@Syntia13 - Isn't it obvious? she's setting a fashion statement. Adventuring can be sexy. That or the armor comes with 'charm person' once per day.
    Syntia13franco
  • FlashheartFlashheart Member Posts: 125
    She's posing for the camera before she dons the full armour. Looks mighty sexy to me!
  • NixxiNixxi Member Posts: 30
    Thanks guys!