Skip to content

The Tales of Sima Jin - A Noober's Journey in BG 2 (Blind Let's Play Series) COMPLETED

HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
edited February 2014 in Challenges and Playthroughs
Hey guys,

This is my first playthrough of BG 2, inspired by the master storyteller, 'Tord' of the Youtube Channel, 'mynameisnotlilly'. As a complete noober to Let's Plays and BG 2, my first few sessions were pretty shaky... cringe-worthy to be honest... but I have retained them for completeness' sake, and I promise that they do improve! lol

By 'improve' I mean that I begin to consistently voice conversations and try to provide some commentary, in addition I bought a microphone at some stage in the Planar Sphere, and more importantly, learnt to clean up the audio and improving video quality in the Underdark (yes, I know... slow learner). So at least for the latter half of SoA and the rest of ToB, I am reasonably happy with the quality of my 'efforts'.

However, as I was playing BG 2 for the first time, and playing blind, I was learning the game as I played, so I never really 'speed up', so it's not the most action-packed affair. I've also done minimal editing (so u avoid watching too much inventory management microgames) for completeness' sake, since I figure you can always skip parts you find boring anyway.

Like Tord, all my gameplay decisions are driven by roleplay choices, as opposed to metagame ones. And I tried to be faithful to my self-imposed restrictions like using scrolls beyond caster level, rest and accepting permanent death.

Anyways enough fluff, more details can be found in the description box below my videos, if anyone is interesting in checking out the learning process of a new player, from the dungeons beneath Waukeen's Promenade to the Throne of Bhaal.

My Youtube Channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/IamnotJin

CHAPTER 1

1) Introducing Jin

CHAPTER 2

2) Gaelen Bayle

3) Slavers

4) D'Arnise Hold

5) Planar Sphere

6) The Guarded Compound