Skip to content

Help Needed: A few questions

First and foremost, anyone know where to download an ee keeper that works with mac? Not as computer savvy as most of you guys and im looking for a keeper that will work with both games. On an unrelated note, when dual classing from a fighter to say a thief, do the pips you put in your thief class add on to the fighter pips when you gain that class back. For example: If i have 3 pips in scimitar as a fighter, dual into a thief, put 1 into scimitar, would i then have 4 pips when i regain my fighter class? And just to make sure I sound like a complete noob, will someone explain speed factor? Didn't wanna clog the board with 3 separate posts. TIA

Comments

• HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    edited February 2014
    1) As far as I know, this is the only EE Keeper that exists... @Troodon80 is the main man responsible.

http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/16497/ee-keeper-updated-to-v1-0-2/p1

2) Yes on the scimitars, that would be my understanding, but I am not a game mechanic expert, so perhaps somebody else will correct me.

3) Speed factor relates to the order in which combatants attack each other within a round. The lower the number the better, so a speed factor 0 weapon will strike before 1, 2, 3 and so on. It is only a significant factor for those who try to backstab and/or otherwise rely on hit and run tactics.

Edit:
    ps: don't worry about posting as many (legitimate) questions as you want in the "New Players (NO SPOILERS)" part of the forum.

I got dozens of posts in there from when I was learning to play this game. The community is very helpful in that regard :) But if u post in general, u are likely to get spoiler'd, which would be a shame.
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    2) NO, any points you put before regaining abilities are LOST.
    @FinneousPJ

Really? O.o