Skip to content

Baldur's Gate Dark Alliance 3.

Cruester94Cruester94 Member Posts: 24
I know we're all excited that the Baldur's Gate PC games have been revived but why aren't there much talk about a possibility of a Dark Alliance 3 in the works? I personally love Dark Alliance 1 and 2, because I like them so much is the reason I started playing the Baldur's Gate PC games for the origin of the Dark Alliances. The Baldur's Gate PC games are great even seeing past the problems I'm having with Baldur's Gate 2 right now (see my thread about it for futher details)
http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/30994/alot-of-problems-with-bg2-original-using-gemrb-on-android-tablet?new=1
I'm sorry but I think the Dark Alliances are better. Is there anyone out there that is looking forward to a possible Dark Alliance 3? Please let me know what you think.
Wandering_MinstrelXxProSilencerxX

Comments

• LoubLoub Member Posts: 471
    edited March 2014

I think I may have to explain myself: "Prepare your anus" refers to the flame you'll be getting up your bunghole due to your critical research failure - BG:DA has a REALLY bad rep among the true believers of Baldur's, and rightfully so, since it is part of the series in-name only - posting about such foolishness is bound to get you lynched, so to speak.
    CrevsDaakenqenqNecomancer
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    Yeah, sorry but you're unlikely to find much love for your game here.
    CrevsDaakenqenqKamigoroshibooinyoureyes
  • OurQuestIsVainOurQuestIsVain Member Posts: 201
    I actually quite liked the BG:DA games as well. I am a hardcore BG fan and have been playing since I was 8 years old but my love of the PC game doesn't mean I can't also like the console games. I like Diablo and those games but the BG:DA games were pretty much the best you could get on a console back in the day. Now with D3 on the 360 and PS3 I really doubt you are going to get a BG:DA3.
    TJ_HookerscriverCaloNordWandering_Minstrel