Skip to content

Character build questions / ideas (cheese)

With the android version finally available (yay!), I am to start my latest and greatest playthrough of the saga. I am new to the enhanced editions (well met!), but not to bg in general. I have always liked the character building and planning aspect of the game for some reason, and I tend to like stretching the rules, too. I have a few ideas in my mind but I'm not sure if they work (in EE, or at all, it's been some time), so I thought it's better to ask if they work now rather than finding out knee deep in the story.

First concept: Kensai / Thief specializing in 2-handed
- does the kensai bonus applies to 2 handed swords (think it should)?
- can 2 handed swords backstab?
- is UAI still in the game, so will be able to equip Carsomir eventually?

Second: Some flavour of Cleric / Thief
- can they equip swords with UAI?
- can they backstab with blunts?

Third: Ranger / Cleric (haven't played it yet):
- can they still cast both cleric and druid spells?

Fourth: Some dual / multi class of a ranged fighter / spellcaster
I like this idea, it should be a natural fit, but I'm not sure about the class. Could be an archer/cleric but would be limited to slings (also depends on the above q). Or a thief/mage variant, preferably dualed swashbuckler. Or a plain fighter/mage of some sort. Not sure.

I'm also open to new ideas and mods (though I'm not sure if they work on droid).

Thanks in advance for any input!

Comments

• badbromancebadbromance Member Posts: 238
    Heya L4z!

I will leave the other options to others to answer but I will preach about my favorite choice: The Cleric/thief.

I personally don't like to duel class but if you don't want to backstab a Swashbuckler-cleric duel woukd be strong.

That leaves 2 choices who are both great!