Skip to content

Account Name, what's your story?

Comments

• sphexussphexus Member Posts: 11
    edited August 2012
    This one isn't very old. Have used a finnish nickname for ages but then I started playing Tribes: Ascend and didn't like the sound of the old one. Had to invent something more FPS-like and I took a liking to this new one. Since then have been in use around the 'net. Sphexus originated from my brand new Razer Sphex mousepad so there isn't very much imagination behind this one. Sphex was taken everytime so I mended it to Sphexus. Always liked the sound of X in names. :)
  • SallparadiseSallparadise Member Posts: 94
    And here I was thinking you were referencing the old Quest for Glory series by Sierra.

Well, I´m a NWN custom content creator, builder and baba yaga stands for the darker side of the medieval tales. The tales from eastern europe and russia has a special charm of it´s own for me, a much darker undertone which I like and prefer. See the old movies from czech and the woods alone are frightening at times... Also I´m pretty brutal, can be a heated troll and knocks you off your socks silly:D

• SallparadiseSallparadise Member Posts: 94
    Sall Paradise, easy if we have any readers out there.

Jack Kerouac wrote "On the Road" in the late 50's. The name for the character (that was basically him) was Sal Paradise. Name was taken on some other forums back in the day, so I just added an L
  • reedmilfamreedmilfam Member Posts: 2,808
    reed = last name
    mil = military
    fam = family
  • SilverstarSilverstar Member Posts: 2,207
    Tr_ond said:

My RL name, from the old Norse name Tróndr meaning To grow/to thrive. Got the nickname Tr.Ond in 4th grade because i was a complete shit, Ond means Evil.

Guessing you're Norwegian then? Don't think our other Scandinavian neighbours use it. Huh. Trond er ond, sounds like some rhyme you'd hear in school. Guess it got old quick huh :P
  • purebredcornpurebredcorn Member Posts: 77