Skip to content

[Resolved] Spell info - how to access it easily?

RepelstaleRepelstale Member Posts: 27
edited December 2014 in BG:EE Bugs (v1.3)
Hi there,

I'm an absolute newbie to BG (I just finished the tutorial), but I'm having some trouble with the horizontal bar at the bottom, in particular the spells. I've figured out how to scribe, memorize and quick-slot spells, but since I'm new the symbol doesn't mean all that much to me yet. I'm playing on iPad by the way, so I figured press and hold on the icon would show the spell info. Strangely enough, sometimes it does, and sometimes it doesn't! The only other way to see the spell info seems to be to click on the spellbook, find the spell in there and click on it. Seems very incovenient to me.

Am I doing it wrong? Or is this a shortcoming of the game (that could be fixed easily)?
Post edited by Cerevant on

Comments

• wubblewubble Member Posts: 3,156
    right click the spell icon that will bring up the description
    also works in the spellbook/priestscroll
    JuliusBorisovCrevsDaak
  • RepelstaleRepelstale Member Posts: 27
    Like I said, I'm playing on iPad, so there's no right clicking. In most cases the touch screen equivalent of a right click would be a press&hold, but this doesn't work when selecting spells in the horizontal bar at the bottom.
    ah sorry didn't read it properly
    can you view spells in the spellbook by pressing and holding?
    Yes, in the spellbook it works fine. But I would very much like to be able to read the descriptions of the spells while pressing and holding their icons at the bottom bar, without having to leave the game screen and having to go to the spellbook mid-battle (paused, obviously, but nevertheless quite annoying)
    i have no idea sorry.
    i can only suggest that you learn the effects of each spell beforehand (not exactly helpful i know)
    CrevsDaak