Skip to content

But... but... my stuff!

I just beat Icewind Dale and imported my party to Heart of Winter, excited to play the expansion because I've never done so before. I am a habitual pack rat, and had picked up the bag of holding early on to accommodate my arsenal of interesting, but largely unused weaponry, armor and magical items. Likewise, I had two or three gem bags, a couple of scroll cases and potion bags and the ammo belt and the potion - in other words, just about every storage device I could get my grubby little mitts on.

I was looking forward to adding to my already expansive collection, and was shocked to learn that my precious containers did not travel with my party to Lonelywood. I'm not ashamed to admit that I'm just a little [completely] heartbroken.

Is this working as intended? Do I need to backtrack and start the HoW story before I beat Icewind Dale? Can I even do that? Is there *any* way that I can keep my stuff in the expansion?

tl;dr: My bag of holding didn't follow me to HoW and I am very, very, very sad.

-Blue
CluasCrevsDaak

Comments

• TommyKnox777TommyKnox777 Member Posts: 22
    edited January 2015
    I had a similar issue, beat the original campaign before I tried the expansions cause that seemed like the proper order to do it.

After I beat the shard guy I was expecting to just be able to travel back to the xpac quest npc but you get locked out of the game after the final save :/

So I had to import my guys and lost my loots.
    JLee
  • BlueSorceressBlueSorceress Member Posts: 84
    Yeah, I just ended up backtracking to an earlier save and doing HoW before finishing the main campaign. Then I discovered that you couldn't backtrack to Lonelywood and do Trials of the Luremaster after finishing off the HoW campaign without importing, so I backtracked AGAIN...