Skip to content

Diablo 2 Throne of destruction

TarotMasterTarotMaster Member Posts: 147
I've been playing online after stoping for two years and I love it. I find myself creating new classes and seeing what this does and if it works. I don't think I love it more then IWD2 though. The amount of different magical item combinations is phenomenal. I'm also surprised at the amount of ppl playing lol

What are your thoughts on this old but fun game? Feel free to post :)

Comments

• SionIVSionIV Member Posts: 2,689
    edited February 2015
    I'm one of the people who purely played diablo 2 for the multiplayer part. While it at times could be rotten, you would once in a while find some new friends and complete all the acts together. Sometimes a random act 1 game would take you with the same people all the way to baal. At the start you would have almost no skills, but then your party would grow stronger and stronger for each act.

Single player on Diablo 2 was so boring to me, I really couldn't stomach it.

Also have to mention hardcore mode, LOVED IT!
  • O_BruceO_Bruce Member Posts: 2,790
    If there is anything I agree with @SionIV on Diablo 2 it would be hardcore mode :)
  • North60North60 Member Posts: 14
    D2 got ruined for me with those stupid charm hacks and rune dupes.

I've thought about trying again but found the f2p Path of Exile instead.

Both games have issues but the devs behind PoE are gamers at heart. And when I stepped into PoE after ? a decade away from D2 it was like coming home but finding someone renovated the interior in your absence.

I only just got into the HC a few patches ago and love it - for the most part. The standard league is sorta' lousy with legacy items and the economy is trash so the HC reset is attractive and getting excited over finding a rare you would normally vendor is always fun!