Skip to content

lost, clueless, and generally in need of help

NightWardenNightWarden Member Posts: 62
edited February 2015 in General Modding
I'm attempting to add the BGEE classic movies mod into my Windows Vista system, and I've run into trouble. This is my very first attempt at modding, and at the moment I'm feeling a little helpless. I will deeply appreciate any help, especially if it's explained at a level I can understand.

Comments

• AquadrizztAquadrizzt Member Posts: 1,065
    Can you provide a screenshot of your 00766 folder?
  • MeaninglessMeaningless Member Posts: 51
    edited February 2015
    Normally, you've to make a copy of the dialog.tlk to the "root" folder where your baldur.exe is, so there is where you probably should be running this installer as well.

The dialog.tlk (if missing from baldur.exe folder) can be found inside the lang folder, just pick the one of your language.
    Post edited by Meaningless on
  • AstroBryGuyAstroBryGuy Member Posts: 3,437
    @NightWarden - It looks like the *contents* of the folder BGEEClassicMovies should be in the 00766 folder, not in a subfolder of 00766. You've got the mod files one level too deep.
    JuliusBorisovMusignyNightWardenCrevsDaak
  • NightWardenNightWarden Member Posts: 62
    edited February 2015
    Out of concern that I made a tremendous mess of things, I deleted everything and started from scratch. At this point I have successfully created an override folder and installed BG2 GUI for BG1 (thanks @Pecca for making it so easy). I've also done as @Meaningless suggested and copied dialog.tlk into this folder.
    Post edited by NightWarden on
    edited February 2015

Can you provide a screenshot of your 00766 folder?

Here is my updated 00766 folder:

@NightWarden - It looks like the *contents* of the folder BGEEClassicMovies should be in the 00766 folder, not in a subfolder of 00766. You've got the mod files one level too deep.