Skip to content

Comic relief party! Who are your most amusing NPCs?

GenryuGenryu Member Posts: 372
I played the originals to death back in the day, and now that I have become hooked on the series all over again thanks to the enhanced editions, I was thinking I would do something different on my next playthrough.

I've always loved the npc interactions, and so I'm going to run through with a party consisting of the more fun and colourful characters the game has to offer.

1) Main: Jester (obviously!)
2) Minsc
3) Jan
4) Edwin
5) Neera
6) TBA

I'm more interested in funny, interesting banter than party balance. Any possible problems I am likely to encounter? I've never kept Minsc and Edwin in the same party before, will they eventually come to blows? If so can I keep them from leaving?

Also I'm stuggling to decide on my final member. Wilson looks pretty fun, but as I have never tried him before I have no idea if he has any kind of random banters with myself, or the other NPCs, does he respond to situations and conversations I have with other NPCs like Baleoth did in BG1? Or is he just a novelty NPC with no real interactions beyond letting him join?

Anyone else you find funny? Who may have amusing interactions with the above mentioned NPCs? I've always liked Korgan too, especially when teamed up with Mazzy.

Comments

• TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,264
    Neera and Minsc both fight with Edwin... Actually I don't think Neera is even willing to be in the group while Edwin is there.
  • GenryuGenryu Member Posts: 372
    I didn't even consider the Neera/Red Wizard issue with Edwin. I'll have to rethink this.
  • hisplshispls Member Posts: 166
    Adding one goofball to a serious party can be just as good as all clowns.