Skip to content

Magic Madness. (SCS Hard. No Reload. All Mage Party)

So I finished my latest Solo sorcerer run, waiting on Adventure Y before moving onto BG2 with him. Let's kill some time.

I created a custom party in multiplayer for this first:

[Name - Race, Alignment, Class. Str:Dex:Con:Int:Wis:Cha]

Leoril The Blue - Human, NE, Dragon Disciple. 10:16:16:18:12:15.

Norven The Black - Elf, LE, Wild Mage. 10:18:15:18:12:12.

Corhana The Purple - Half-Elf, NE, Conjurer. 8:18:16:17:10:12.

Xanhorn The Grey - Human, CE, Necromancer. 10:17:16:18:16:10.

Udotiln The Orange - Human, NE, Sorcerer. 10:15:16:18:12:12.

Thohand The Red - Human, LE, Sorcerer. 14:16:16:18:12:12

I've played quite a bit of Baldur's Gate, but I wouldn't consider myself an excellent player. I'm also pretty new to SCS, so this may be a pretty quick playthrough. If PC dies, it ends. I'm not going for insane, Double Damage is a bit silly.

Chapter 1

[Spoiler]
2 Mirtul, 1368.

Gorion was troubled. Yesterday we had to leave the safety of Candlekeep. I'll likely never know why, as he died defending me last night. We were ambushed, and it appears that I was the real target.

I will have my vengeance. Vengeance at any cost. Tomorrow I intend to find help, perhaps others who share my gift for the art of magic.

4 Mirtul, 1368.

I have gathered some aid. Some of them are a little odd, but they all have an arcane gift of some sort. Who needs ethics when you have such talent and untapped power at your disposal? Gorion wouldn't approve of them. But I have greater things in mind now.

Before he died, Gorion mentioned the Friendly Arm Inn. We decided to travel there, but when we arrived we were attacked by a mage. We quickly dispatched him and on his person was a note. Someone indeed wants me dead, and they're willing to pay 200 gold coins for it. Interesting.