Skip to content

Rogue Rebalancing v4.80 now available for IWD:EE

AlexTAlexT Member Posts: 760
edited February 2015 in IWD:EE Mods
Thanks largely to @Wisp's tireless efforts Rogue Rebalancing v4.80 is now available and brings improved compatibility with IWD:EE.

Notable features:
- Items granted by the "Additional equipment for Thieves and Bards" component are now available on IWD:EE (in stores, chests and on certain creatures)
- True Bard and Blade songs are not altered on IWD:EE
- The RR version of the Skald and Jester songs now break invisibility, do not stack with themselves and fail to affect deafened creatures on IWD:EE
- RR bucklers now use the round paperdoll icon and character animation on IWD:EE
- RR items no longer have description icons on IWD:EE
- Fixed many string errors on BG:EE and IWD:EE
- The French, Spanish and Italian translations have been updated

Obligatory disclaimer:

Although I am a Project Manager at Beamdog and in charge of IWD:EE development, this mod is completely unrelated to my work there. Please do not mistake this for an officially supported product. I have made this mod in my own free time and Beamdog does not provide technical support for it.
Post edited by AlexT on

Comments

• ameliabogginsameliaboggins Member Posts: 287
    `Additional equipment for Thieves and Bards`

any list of these available?
  • ameliabogginsameliaboggins Member Posts: 287
    edited March 2015
    Downloaded the RR exe file.....

do I put it here and then double click on it?

C:\Program Files\Icewind Dale Enhanced Edition\Data\00798

I dont have an overide folder...do I need one?

Have no other mods installed. (tbh am rusty on how to do them)
    Post edited by ameliaboggins on
  • jobbyjobby Member Posts: 181
    - (TobEx) NPC reactions to pick pocket attempts have been externalized to PPBEHAVE.2da

Does this mean that the "Revised NPC behavior on failed theft attempts" component can now be made compatible with the EEs?
  • AlexTAlexT Member Posts: 760