Skip to content

Solo multiclass?

FiachFiach Member Posts: 231
I never tried this solo so I have no experience in what to do.

I'm leaning towards Fighter Mage Thief but would Fighter Thief be better as it's more focused less micro management for gear ?

Thanks for any help/insight :)
Post edited by Fiach on

Comments

• WowoWowo Member Posts: 2,064
    I'd probably go for a Cleric/Mage.

The fighter part isn't needed, nor is the thief part. Polymorph, shapechange and fast flails will sort out your attacks per round and otherwise being a better caster is more important.

If you really want to destroy the game then a Priest of Lathander -> Mage would be even stronger, just hop over to HoW to dual class with some massive quest rewards. Deciding what level to dual would be tricky, 11, 14 or 21 comes to mind depending on available Xp.
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    edited February 2016
    You could also go cleric/thief. That has lots of utility and the cleric portion let's you use a lot of good weapons and armour.
  • FiachFiach Member Posts: 231
    edited February 2016
    OK guys, thanks so much for the replies!

I hadn't thought of Cleric Thief, that sounds very interesting from an RP perspective, now I'm very tempted to do a run with all MC characters because I cant make up my mind...thanks... I think :).

Seriously though, thanks very much for the advice guy, now I have to choose :(:)
    Okay you seriously have to try a dual priest of Lathander 21 -> Mage. Just, trust me.
    edited March 2016
    Wowo said:

Okay you seriously have to try a dual priest of Lathander 21 -> Mage. Just, trust me.

It's kind of a long term payoff, can't cheat it as I only have the android version. I probably could export an existing one but that would be too OP for the initial game section.

I will try it at some stage because I love Clerics and think they are the best class in IWD :)

Thanks Wowo