Skip to content

Once Again I'm Writing A Book

XeroshiXeroshi Member Posts: 182
I've dropped my prior project and am now working on a new project. This time however it is not 6000 words long in fact its less than a thousand. It would be nice to have some feedback from fellow writers, and those who read a lot keep in mind i'm still very new to writing so it won't be the best.
brusjoluvjackjack

Comments

• brusbrus Member Posts: 944
    edited June 2016
    I will remember the term hypothermia inducing blizzards. :smile:
    How long have you writing chapter 1?
    sparkleav
  • XeroshiXeroshi Member Posts: 182
    brus said:

I will remember the term hypothermia inducing blizzards. :smile:
    How long have you writing chapter 1?

A couple of days now
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    What happened to the last one?

What happened to the last one?

I looked over it and realized it would take me several days to rewrite parts and such
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    Several days? What do you think is a reasonable timespan for writing a book?
    FardragonNonnahswriterjackjackCrevsDaak
  • Mr2150Mr2150 Member Posts: 1,170
    Here are some of my initial thoughts:

Formatting - To help with comprehension:
    Format all the text as 'justified'
    Don't indent the text for speech and new paragraphs
    Speech is better written like this: “I wish to buy a set of plate mail,” answered Canil.
    Use more commas:
    Instead of: He heads inside his small wooden house and takes a seat on his large chair and watches his fireplace.
    Say: He heads inside his small, wooden house, takes a seat on his large chair, and watches his fireplace.

Several days? What do you think is a reasonable timespan for writing a book?

Years if not longer, but there is another reason, I was just Bored with the book and the world
    FinneousPJjackjack
    edited June 2016
    Mr2150 said:

Here are some of my initial thoughts: