Skip to content

2 Fighters or 2 Mages in Party

zeemnypazeemnypa Member Posts: 2
Hey folks,

I need some help from you, please. I started a new game playing a halfling fighter/thief and thus dualed Imoen into a mage early on (level 2).

Now I have to decide between a party with two mages (Imoen and Dynaheir besides myself, Khalid, Jaheira and Minsc) or two fighters (Kagain and Khalid besides myself , Imoen, Jaheira and Kivan).

What would you recommend me? Thanks a lot.

PS: I don't mind Kagain is evil, actually I find it pretty cool to have a LE member in the group.

Comments

• IglosnofIglosnof Member Posts: 119
    Kagain will leave if your reputation ever hits 19 (which it will if you play a good character). Otherwise I'd say 2 fighters might be better than 2 mages if you're new to the game.
  • zeemnypazeemnypa Member Posts: 2
    edited October 2016
    I'm new to Baldur's Gate but I have played a lot of other isometric RPGs.
    If my reputation is becoming too high and I don't want to do evil stuff can I change Kagain for Yeslick early on?
  • IglosnofIglosnof Member Posts: 119
    Yeah, you can change. Yeslick is a better NPC in my opinion anyway.
  • sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    zeemnypa said:

I'm new to Baldur's Gate but I have played a lot of other isometric RPGs.
    If my reputation is becoming too high and I don't want to do evil stuff can I change Kagain for Yeslick early on?

yeslick is near the tail end of chapter 4, so you cant really do it early unless you start rushing hard through the game

and once yeslick is on your team, he will want you to finish your quest that you are on once you grab him or else he will leave ( which isn't bad since you are already in the area you need to be anyway)

but after that, then you can go back to exploring the world if you wish

• ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    For BG1 one mage is all you need.
  • gunmangunman Member Posts: 215
    And one tank is all you need as well.