Skip to content

Help With Party

Hello, I just recently purchased BG1&2:EE for iOS and I'm just about ready to start a new game. I've played both games before though I've never fully completed either, I've probably got about 10-20 hours played total so I'm not a complete noob but also not an expert by any means.
I know this is probably one of the top five most frequently asked questions so I do apologize in advance for asking it for the 74793638483rd time.
With that out of the way.... HELP ME WITH MY PARTY PLEASEEEEEE :(!!! I'm super indecisive and I really just wanna get started with my game as I love Baldur's Gate and really wanna finish it this time around.
The only thing I know for certain is that I definitely want to use a party of NPCs with Charname being a melee fighter of sorts and I would like my party to be well balanced (i.e. Not all mages or fighters or rangers etc). I do typically enjoy being powerful as well, I've no need to prove myself by using gimped characters/classes, I wanna slaughter things ;)! Again sorry for asking the same question everyoneeee asks and thank you so much in advance for any help!!

Comments

• tbone1tbone1 Member Posts: 1,985
    Welcome! First, keep Imoen with you. She's a good thief, handy with a bow, and you can control her development from the outset. Also, she'll stick by you whatever your reputation.

After that, what is your alignment?
  • perflolperflol Member Posts: 12
    Well like I said in the initial post I really don't care about anything other than using the NPCs from the game and having my MC as some sort of melee fighter.
    Besides those two things I'm really open for whatever, I've basically just been reading about the game non stop for the last three days or so and I'm still undecided. Hence why I'm here asking for help haha.
  • OrlonKronsteenOrlonKronsteen Member Posts: 905