Skip to content

Sorry if Wrong area, adding Mods Help

Trying to download install BG1 & BG2 Tweaks (Next will be SCS, seven though I am not ready to begin using, perhaps I should do that 1st?. Basically, having issues doing so. I Downloaded BGEE, Sod, and BG2EE all through Gog.com but get as DOS prompt error: Please install this in your infinity game engine game directory
Fatal error: FAILURE (NOT A GAME DIRECTORY)

I am a complete novice to modding, although I have had zero issue with EEkeeper. I would like to add this as my next step for BG and BG2ee then SCS and more. any recommendations? Is there a simple installer? Or or I just need to invest a lot more time to figure it all out?

As always, thanks for any help. I use my rig for these games IS rather old by the way, but runs then all (SoD included) with no issues.

Specs

Microsoft XP
Media Cenet Addition
version 2002
serive Pak 3

Dell Dimension DM051
Intel (R)
Pentium(R) D CPU 2.80Ghz
2.79 GHz, 2.00 GB RAM

I have a very new laptop that i use for work and some games.....but I have a perfect desk/surround system system that I get a kick out of using for my preferred (read old as dirt) games. If this one is just not an option, thats fine, but I'm pretty sure its my lack of where to install the mods is the real issue. I Plan Tweaks, SCS, and NPC project for sure...if there is a preferred order that would be appreciated as well. Thanks again all!

Comments

• Lord_TansheronLord_Tansheron Member Posts: 4,211
    You just put the files into the wrong folder, it seems. Make sure to run any mod setup from the actual game directory, i.e. usually the same folder that has the .exe file of the game you want to mod in it.
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    As you're using BGEE+SoD from GoG.com, you should install ModMerge before installing any mods.

As for the mod order, install content mods first (like BG1NPC), gameplay tweaks second.