Skip to content

Script Reference Errors (0914)

KeithSKeithS Member Posts: 623
edited September 2012 in Fixed
Minor script name errors that have been corrected throughout the game.

AR0115 - Changed !Exists("DETRAN") to !Exists("Detranion").
AR0612 - Changed !Exists("TRALIT") to !Exists("TRALITHAN").
AR0613 - Changed !Exists("KALESS") to !Exists("KALESSIA").
AR0614 - Changed !Exists("WIRTHI") to !Exists("WIRTHING").
AR0612 - Changed !Exists("PANGWA") to !Exists("PANG")
Changed !Exists("DHANIA") to !Exists("DHANIAL")
AR1003 - Changed ActionOverride("CultWizard1",Face(12)) to ActionOverride("Cult Wizard 1",Face(12))
AR1300 - Changed !Exists("ALANBL") to !Exists("Alan")
BJAHHEI.DLG - Changed "Kahlid" to "Khalid" in multiple state triggers.
CATTAC.DLG - Changed Actions 1 &2 from Attack(NearestEnemyOf(Myself) to Attack(NearestEnemyOf(Myself)).
CULT3.DLG - Changed "Cult Wizard" to "CultWizard"
Changed "Cult Archer" to "CultArcher."
DELORN.DLG - Changed StateCheck(Myself,STATE_DHARMED) to StateCheck(Myself,STATE_CHARMED)
DOOMSAY.DLG - Changed Global("doomsayer","GLOBAL",0) to SetGlobal("doomsayer","GLOBAL",0).
MINSC.DLG - Changed "Dynahei" to "Dynaheir"
AR0502 - Changed ActionOverride("Tourist4",Face(8)) to ActionOverride("Tourist3",Face(8)).
ALATOS.DLG - Changed trigger from !Dead("Oberon") to !Dead("Oberan").
AMNISE.DLG - Fixed Trigger for STATE_CHARMED

(These issues were originally found and fixed in DudlyFix, EasyTutu, and Baldurdash)
Post edited by Bhryaen on

Comments

  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    edited June 2012
    Two typos above: AR0115 should be AR0114 and AR0612 should be AR0616

    Everything has been changed correctly except for the follow ones which need to be fixed:
    CULT3.DLG - Changed "Cult Wizard" to "CultWizard" 
    Changed "Cult Archer" to "CultArcher."

    ALATOS.DLG - Changed trigger from !Dead("Oberon") to !Dead("Oberan").
    CameronTofer
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    edited June 2012
    I have one more I would like to add:

    AR0800 - Change !Exists("BERSCH") to !Exists("HERSCHEL")
    Change CreateCreature("BERSCH",[2123.170],0) to CreateCreature("HERSCH",[2123.170],0)


    EDIT: @KeithS Nevermind, I see you have completely deleted this section from ar0800.bcs in BG:EE. That intended?
    KeithS
  • KeithSKeithS Member Posts: 623
    @Balquo I think I removed him because he didn't appear to exist at all. I don't think there's any reason not to make the tweak you're suggesting here. He should appear in the next version.
  • KeithSKeithS Member Posts: 623
    Good catch with CULT3.DLG and ALATOS.DLG @Balquo

    Fixed in the next version.
  • CuvCuv Member, Developer Posts: 2,535
    I may be wrong, but I don't think you can have spaces in Death Variables (script names) in ToB engine. Unless that is something you have implemented.
    Avenger_teambg
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    You are probably right and I guess that is why he is closing the space. But I'm not certain to be honest.
  • cmorgancmorgan Member Posts: 707
    Most of the engine structure hates spaces - the prime example is how mass decompilation of scripts breaks on most tools and in WeiDU because the chitin.key and .bif of (I think SoA) shipped with an unused file "MONK 08". Unless there is an engine change, scripts, dvs, .dlg files, and almost anything referenced/logged hates spaces; text strings have no such hassles.
  • KeithSKeithS Member Posts: 623
    Sigh. Another one of our fixes was overrwriting this one. Should be fixed in 0630+
  • BhryaenBhryaen Member Posts: 2,874
    Confirmed still not fixed for Build0709:

    Still "Cult Wizard" and "Cult Archer" in CULT03.DLG.
  • KeithSKeithS Member Posts: 623
    edited July 2012
    @Bhryaen Darn.
    Bhryaen
  • KeithSKeithS Member Posts: 623
    edited July 2012
    Looks like I fixed the first action in the dlg, but not the second one. Should be fixed in the next version (for real this time) :-P
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    @KeithS I've noticed many "cult" issues regarding the script names. Example cult3.cre script name is "Cult Wizard 2" and is used in ar0100.bsc. But there it is ActionOverride("CultWizard2",Face(4)).

    I'll get a list going I think... After dinner
  • KeithSKeithS Member Posts: 623
    Yeah, there seem to be a ton of these kinds of issues sprinkled throughout the game. As always, your help in tracking them down is appreciated.
  • CamDawgCamDawg Member, Developer Posts: 3,438
    @KeithS I've noticed many "cult" issues regarding the script names. Example cult3.cre script name is "Cult Wizard 2" and is used in ar0100.bsc. But there it is ActionOverride("CultWizard2",Face(4)).

    I'll get a list going I think... After dinner
    As I recall, spaces in DVs get ignored when called in scripts--i.e. you see all sorts of "Container 1"s in area files called as "Container1" successfully in area scripts.
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    edited July 2012
    @CamDawg Ignored as in it will still work?
  • CamDawgCamDawg Member, Developer Posts: 3,438
    Yes--an ActionOverride("foobar",...) should make a creature file with DV "foo bar" act--again, though, this is from memory. It might be nice to fix it anyway so NI has less to whine about.
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    edited July 2012
    @KeithS Just to be on the safe side you may as well fix these:
    cult1.cre - Script name - From Cult Guard to CultGuard1
    cult2.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard 1 to CultWizard1
    cult3.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard 2 to CultWizard2
    cultt1.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard to CultWizard
    cultt2.cre - Script name - From Cult Guard to CultGuard
    cultt3.cre - Script name - From Cult Assassin to CultAssassin
    cultt4.cre - Script name - From Cult Archer to CultArcher
    ar1003.bcs change ActionOverride("Cult Wizard 1",Face(12)) to ActionOverride("CultWizard1",Face(12))
    ar1000.bcs change ActionOverride("CultGuard",Face(4)) to ActionOverride("CultGuard1",Face(4))
    I noticed cult1.cre and cultt2.cre had the same script name. Maybe this isn't so good? So I changed cult1.cre to CultGuard1 and then again in ar1000.bcs.
    Avenger_teambgAndreaColombo
  • Avenger_teambgAvenger_teambg Member, Developer Posts: 5,862
    Please please, drop spaces from names, if you still have any. After next update, I can run a complete death variable reference check :) I expect pages of complaint...
    AndreaColomboCuv
  • SethDavisSethDavis Member Posts: 1,812
    Potentially fixed - The listed changes have been made
  • Avenger_teambgAvenger_teambg Member, Developer Posts: 5,862
    Lol @Balquo cult4 is missing :)
    Otherwise confirmed fixed.
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    @Avenger_teambg Same with cultass :P But I believe neither are used in game.
  • CuvCuv Member, Developer Posts: 2,535
    @Balquo
    CULT4.cre and CULTASS.cre, but it is not fixed and still has a space in the DV. Whether these are used or not, it needs to either be fixed or removed:D Will just list them outright so there is no confusion.
       
    cult4.cre - Script name - From cult fodder to cultfodder
    cultass.cre - Script name - From Cult Assassin to cultassassin
  • SethDavisSethDavis Member Posts: 1,812
    Potentially fixed - The additional fixes have been made
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    Confirmed fixed.
  • BhryaenBhryaen Member Posts: 2,874
    edited September 2012
    Confirmed Fixed:

    AR0114 - Changed !Exists("DETRAN") to !Exists("Detranion").
    AR0502 - Changed ActionOverride("Tourist4",Face(8)) to ActionOverride("Tourist3",Face(8)).
    AR0612 - Changed !Exists("TRALIT") to !Exists("TRALITHAN").
    AR0613 - Changed !Exists("KALESS") to !Exists("KALESSIA").
    AR0614 - Changed !Exists("WIRTHI") to !Exists("WIRTHING").
    AR0616 - Changed !Exists("PANGWA") to !Exists("PANG")
    Changed !Exists("DHANIA") to !Exists("DHANIAL")
    ar1000.bcs change ActionOverride("CultGuard",Face(4)) to ActionOverride("CultGuard1",Face(4))
    AR1300 - Changed !Exists("ALANBL") to !Exists("Alan")

    ALATOS.DLG - Changed trigger from !Dead("Oberon") to !Dead("Oberan").
    AMNISE.DLG - Fixed Trigger for STATE_CHARMED
    BJAHEI.DLG - Changed "Kahlid" to "Khalid" in multiple state triggers.
    CATTAC.DLG - Changed Actions 1 &2 from Attack(NearestEnemyOf(Myself) to Attack(NearestEnemyOf(Myself)).
    CULT3.DLG - Changed "Cult Wizard" to "CultWizard"
    Changed "Cult Archer" to "CultArcher."
    DELORN.DLG - Changed StateCheck(Myself,STATE_DHARMED) to StateCheck(Myself,STATE_CHARMED)
    DOOMSAY.DLG - Changed Global("doomsayer","GLOBAL",0) to SetGlobal("doomsayer","GLOBAL",0).
    MINSC.DLG - Changed "Dynahei" to "Dynaheir"

    cult1.cre - Script name - From Cult Guard to CultGuard1
    cult2.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard 1 to CultWizard1
    cult3.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard 2 to CultWizard2
    cultt1.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard to CultWizard
    cultt2.cre - Script name - From Cult Guard to CultGuard
    cultt3.cre - Script name - From Cult Assassin to CultAssassin
    cultt4.cre - Script name - From Cult Archer to CultArcher


    Confirmed Not Fixed... ?
    This one was changed to one thing from the OP, then changed back due to a later post...

    OP:
    AR1003 - Changed ActionOverride("CultWizard1",Face(12)) to ActionOverride("Cult Wizard 1",Face(12)).
    Later:
    ar1003.bcs change ActionOverride("Cult Wizard 1",Face(12)) to ActionOverride("CultWizard1",Face(12))

    NOTES:
    Aec'Letec has a very powerful cult to keep interfering with the game code this way...
  • TanthalasTanthalas Member Posts: 6,738
    @Bhryaen

    Don't you have that Confirmed Not Fixed thing backwards? I think its supposed to say CultWizard1 according to this post:
    Balquo said:

    @KeithS Just to be on the safe side you may as well fix these:

    cult1.cre - Script name - From Cult Guard to CultGuard1
    cult2.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard 1 to CultWizard1
    cult3.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard 2 to CultWizard2
    cultt1.cre - Script name - From Cult Wizard to CultWizard
    cultt2.cre - Script name - From Cult Guard to CultGuard
    cultt3.cre - Script name - From Cult Assassin to CultAssassin
    cultt4.cre - Script name - From Cult Archer to CultArcher
    ar1003.bcs change ActionOverride("Cult Wizard 1",Face(12)) to ActionOverride("CultWizard1",Face(12))
    ar1000.bcs change ActionOverride("CultGuard",Face(4)) to ActionOverride("CultGuard1",Face(4))
    I noticed cult1.cre and cultt2.cre had the same script name. Maybe this isn't so good? So I changed cult1.cre to CultGuard1 and then again in ar1000.bcs.
  • BhryaenBhryaen Member Posts: 2,874
    @Tanthalas
    Noticed (and checked) that section just before you posted... However, I'm not sure if the correct fix was the OP or the section you quoted.
  • TanthalasTanthalas Member Posts: 6,738
    @Bhryaen

    Oh, now that you say that, the OP has that. But I think the fix really is to remove spaces.

    @Balquo?
  • BalquoBalquo Member, Developer Posts: 2,746
    Spaces should be removed. So it is fixed.
Sign In or Register to comment.