Skip to content

What's some good barbarian armor? I'd like to bump my resistances

I'm new to this style of playing. So far, I have a solo level 13 evil barbarian dual wielding flail of ages and defender of easthaven. I'm wearing the inertial dampener belt, but for armor I have regular old splint with a ring of protection.

What items should I be looking for before I embark on my journey to free that annoying brat sister of mine?

Comments

• Grond0Grond0 Member Posts: 7,305
    You might be interested in the shadow dragon armor.
  • BorekBorek Member Posts: 513
    Yeah Shadow Dragon Armour is the best you can get i believe until either Watchers Keep or ToB, choices are pretty underwhelming for a barb unfortunately due to no plate.
  • GrumGrum Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 2,100
    (1) Get Aeger's Hide ASAP (AC 3, +15% fire, cold and acid)
    (2) Get Defender of Easthaven right after (+1 AC, +20% physical resistance)
    (3) Get Flail of Ages, to go along with the DoE.
    (4) Get Helm of Defense (+1 saves, +20% fire, ice, electrical resistance)
    (5) Ring of Earth Control (+1 AC) and Ring of Gax (+2 AC, regen, +10% MR)
    (6) Boots of Grounding (+50% electricity resistance)
    (7) Belt of Inertial Barrier (+5 save vs breath, +25% res. to missile damage, +50% res. to magic damage)
    (8) Cloak of the Sewers (+1 AC, shapeshift)

You end up with...

AC-7 (respectable)
    slashing, piercing, crushing (40%)
    missile damage (45%)
    electricity (70%)
    magic damage (50%)
    fire, ice (35%)

Swing your flails around wildly. Get hit in the face. Laugh it off and pretend that you are a dwarven defender.

ThacoBellluskanrecklessheart
  • My barbarian/cleric wears the Red Dragon Armor. Found it much better than the Shadow for how I play, and I run across Fire a lot more than acid.
  • Accident, doh, berserker not barbarian.
  • NeverusedNeverused Member Posts: 803
    I know that bracers AC3 were pretty common for the barbarian as well, if I recall correctly.