Skip to content

SCS mod stops working suddently?!

Hello,

I am having problem with the SCS MOD. For a sudden it stops working. When I started playing the game everything went fine - then, suddently, some changes in the mod stops working. E.g. faster bears, and other minor improvements... I wonder... Is it a glitch/bug in the mod? Or am I doing something?

I have no other mods installed whatsoever. I play the BG: EE, SOD and BG2EE.

someone, please help me!

Also, does it matter which "game" I am playing BGEE on? E.g. through the original or via SOD?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• MWOMWO Member Posts: 214
    P.S. Also, some mods cannot be installed, like the one which removes arrows of dispelling from stores. D.S.
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    Are you sure you haven't done anything with your game in-between? Like installing SoD, for example? Any game update clears the override folder, and if you have BG:EE+SoD on Steam or GoG, you have to install ModMerge first, before any other mod.
    I have installed all the games from GoG. Then installed/downloaded a mod from SubtleDoctor that would make it work - some tpa files had to be overrided I think. After that I installed the mod itself.

What do you mean by ModMerge by the way? I am not so skilled in the ways of gaming/modding etc.

Thanks in advance.
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    Damn... does that mean I have to restart the game? Like uninstall everything and do it all over again for it to work properly? :(

I suppose I have to install the ModMerge BEFORE I install the actuall SCS mod itself...
    Do I have to install ModMerge for BG2EE too? Or is it just for the two first games?