Skip to content

How viable is a human Kensai that has the 2-handed sword +4 and 2-handed weapon style +2 skills?

He also has 18/98 Strength, 18 Dexterity, 18 Constitution, Intelligence 8, Wisdom 3, and Charisma 18. (Yeah, I know I had to take a hit in the brain to get the others so high... didn't feel like rolling virtual dice all day...) I am new to this game (and this type of game) Any pointers on how I could have made a human kensai better are most welcome! :) (Btw I don't dual wield... I just don't like doing so.)

Comments

• QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853
    I ran a four-player party through BGII once, and my frontline fighter was very similar to yours'. He needed a LOT of healing, but could slice though most things so fast it didn't much matter.

...Plus, by Throne of Bhaal nearly everything starts to be able to hit you practically regardless of armor class, so hit point count becomes more important for tanking anyhow.
  • WarChiefZekeWarChiefZeke Member Posts: 2,651
    edited June 2018
    You'll do just fine, lots of really great 2 handed swords out there for you to use, and like Quartz said, come TOB your drawbacks will be all but irrelevant and your damage output insane.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0
    edited June 2018
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Grond0Grond0 Member Posts: 7,317
    edited June 2018
    The main thing to remember about the kensai is to always aim to have a better protected member of your party engage the enemies first. If you're using a 2-handed sword it's easy to hit enemies over the head of your tank anyway ...
  • HenryNYHenryNY Member Posts: 42