Skip to content

What is the maximum possible when playing the dice? (I already made 98, does it reach 100?)

I already got 98 in the data (BG1: EE, BG2: EE). I do not know if it's possible to reach this with everyone! Some classes seem to have a harder time reaching these values. But it was VERY rare!

Would it be possible in sorts with the data to come 100? or 98 is the maximum (For all classes)?
[Deleted User]

Comments

• ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    108 is a max roll.
    StummvonBordwehrsemiticgoddessArcanjo[Deleted User]
  • KhyronKhyron Member Posts: 626
    While 108 (give or take for class/race specifics) is theoretical maximum, i have never seen anything higher than 98 - and only once that, in all my time since i started playing BG some 20 years ago.

But rerolling past 95 or so, just seems like a waste of time tbh.. maybe a FMC would benefit from 18,18,18,18,18,18.. but it does seem a bit excessive if you ask me.

Arcanjo[Deleted User]
  • ChroniclerChronicler Member Posts: 1,391
    I've heard that the odds of rolling 108 are worse than the odds of winning the lottery.

I've rolled 100 on a stalker.
    Arcanjo[Deleted User]
  • dunbardunbar Member Posts: 1,603
    The in-built class minimums actually make the rolls 'artificially' high. I tried doing it the old school way once with my PnP die and 3D6 per stat were bad enough but 1D18 was a disaster!
    ThacoBellArcanjo[Deleted User]
  • ChroniclerChronicler Member Posts: 1,391
    Borek said:

CTRL + 8 at char selection (if the console is enabled)...honestly if you are gonna roll-scum until getting 95+ just use the console/EE Keeper and save yourself the pain.

As for high natural numbers then it depends almost entirely on the class you pick, since many will have 15 minimums in 1 or 2 stats, and that can dramatically improve the over-all score.