Skip to content

[GUI Mod] Archaic GUI for BG:EE

Comments

• CahirCahir Member, Moderator, Translator (NDA) Posts: 2,819
    edited February 2013
    Sorry for double post but just hit me with new idea.

I realize that it could be impossible because of font issues, but is there a chance to put a font that looks like a handwriting? That would be a hell of immersion:)
    Hell, maybe it's possible, finally You managed to put an unusual font with "Known/Memorized" words in spellbook. I'm not good with technicalities but thought it's worth mentioning such idea:)
    If it's not possible just let us know, I'll make a peace with it quickly.
  • ArchaicArchaic Member Posts: 924
    edited February 2013
    The journal sucks! For some reason the developers limited where I can move one of the most important main elements of text and its really screwing with my design concept. You can move all other elements of text execpt for the main body of text under quest. Whats the point in moving anything if you cant move the main part?! Going to have to improvise...
    edited February 2013
    @Cahir - I like your idea of a book but unfortunately I wont be able to move the text to the correct areas of a book to make it look right. If you read my previous post above it explains my limited ability in the journal. The font you are seeing is a graphic and not a true in game font. I wish we could change fonts but once again limited. Thanks for the feedback.
  • CahirCahir Member, Moderator, Translator (NDA) Posts: 2,819
    Ouch, it seems that devs didn't make work easy for You @Archaic...

Nevertheless I still have hope You'll find workaround to move main text and make a perfect journal for v6.0 beta:) Thumbs up!

If anything new comes to my mind I'll post it. Now I'm going into lurking mode again:)
    edited February 2013
    Ran into an issue with the journal design concept and I'm working to get it resolved before moving forward.
  • EtaminEtamin Member Posts: 830