Skip to content

A thread by artists for artists..

Comments

• Kitteh_On_A_CloudKitteh_On_A_Cloud Member Posts: 1,629
    @EntropyXII: Ok, but be warned that my drawings are far from good, hehe. I'm currently studying for my last exam, but I'll make sure to search for a drawing as soon as I can. Thanks again. :)
  • kraxkrax Member Posts: 12
    That video was really really great and a bit intimitating!
    EntropyXIIMoomintroll
  • EntropyXIIEntropyXII Member Posts: 656
    edited June 2013
    Agreed - I love watching stuff like that though. I like to go through life knowing there is always someone better than me at something. It drives me to be better!
  • SeldarSeldar Member Posts: 438
    edited June 2013
    yeah Blinckart is really good, his paintings have always something very particular (lights, atmosphere, architecture...) that makes them very cool.

but like I said... Mike Nash is the greatest painter I've seen on the web :

It seems he is working at very high res like 9000*6000. Since I've watched that video I'm trying to reach that level of details.
    I'm actually working on a picture that I hope close to this
    Post edited by Seldar on
    KlonoaMoomintrolllolien
    @Seldar - I tend to work at 4000x3000. I don't think my laptop can handle much more. The lag I get ends up being quite substantial.
  • SeldarSeldar Member Posts: 438
    yes I have lags too sometimes... I need more than my actual 4GB of memory, 8 would be enough I think but DDR2 is really expensive today
  • KlonoaKlonoa Member Posts: 93
    lol That video gives me the sads! A lot of the time I can't work something out I sit there pushing colours around that just make the knowledge holes about foundations more obvious.