Quartz' Custom Sound Sets

QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853
edited May 2014 in Fan Creations
-------
Heroguy
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYsv9XdnuJ4
Download: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0pald63jrtyy41c/heroguy.zip
-------

Since a pretty young age I have been recording custom sound sets for Infinity Engine games. They were pretty bad. One that I made around the age of 14 amused me even years later however, so I redid it with a non-prepubescent voice. Here it is. This is my first time actually publicizing one of my many goofy soundsets. I want to see what people think, and hopefully provide some enjoyment and amusement for people to add to their games.

Words don't express how nervous I am, but nonetheless constructive criticism is welcome, especially as this is a first for me. Specifics are particularly helpful so that I may improve my skills (or lack thereof?).

This first sound set is indeed a goofy one. It is good for a low mental stat, mostly good-aligned?, obnoxious character. A self-obsessed, self-proclaimed "hero," heroguy would love to join your party so that you may bask in his awesome glory. Never turning down danger however, he would also very much enjoy crawling through the nearest dungeon in the hopes of finding and slaying a dragon; for the sport, and maybe for the loot as well. Additionally, placing Lilarcor in heroguy's hands may be found to be very fitting.

Formatted for Baldur's Gate 1, Baldur's Gate II, and Icewind Dale. ((I haven't been able to get a voice set to work for IWD in years, and I have no idea what I started doing differently. The sounds are all there and you are welcome to try to get them to work should you wish.)) I have no clue how to format for Enhanced Editions as of yet, because isn't it glitchy and crap and requires going a whole extra mile? Bleh.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0pald63jrtyy41c/heroguy.zip
Post edited by Quartz on

Comments

• NonnahswriterNonnahswriter Member Posts: 2,520