Skip to content

Will this be the best movie ever?

TheElfTheElf Member Posts: 798
edited June 2014 in Off-Topic
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hu1n0b_QTMs
I have no knowledge of the comics this is based on whatsoever, but I was excited by this trailer.
  1. Will this be the best movie ever?32 votes
    1. Yes.
        6.25%
    2. No.
      50.00%
    3. That was a raccoon! (also yes)
      34.38%
    4. Just show me the results.
        9.38%

Comments

• DreadKhanDreadKhan Member Posts: 3,857
    Depends on how well they do Ronan. The rest looked fine. I have limited familiarity, since this is refering to some of the marque stories in the marvel universe. Like Thor, the Multiverse stuff was big and popular among Marvel fans, but lower profile outside the geek world. Ronan is the big terrifying defender/main weapon of the Kree Empire, and iirc is pretty important to the infiniy gauntlet storyline.
  • NWN_babaYagaNWN_babaYaga Member Posts: 732
    ... the first scene reminds me of the "usual suspects" with benicio del toro...gimme de keys cosu! :D

but i use my prophetic skills and say... NO it will not be the best movie ever for me! Why? i will just ignore that movie and watch a horror B-movie instead like return of the living dead 2 and enjoy the black humour paired with cool old school gore! I dont like superhumans or mutant movie with romances where the first few minutes give me enough facepalm that i just cant take it anymore ;)
  • booinyoureyesbooinyoureyes Member Posts: 6,164
    okay... BIG fan of the comics here.

truth is... I honestly don't know. The comics were fun and lighthearted, but that worked because it was the right medium. Film doesn't quite capture the... goofiness of it all.

Also it worked really well because Peter Quill (Star-Lord) was the "straight man" of the group. He made everything work. The movie seems to take an opposite approach.