Skip to content

Solo help?

I just started playing BG again and was wondering if anyone could recommend a good solo build? I remember years ago seeing some pretty powerful sorc's out there but yea it's been awhile.

Comments

• SionIVSionIV Member Posts: 2,689
    Are you playing it vanilla or do you have mods installed? Every class can solo the game if you're playing it vanilla without difficult enhancing mods. Some of the better classes to solo with are the following.

Paladin -> Easy and powerful
    C/R - > Easy and can get insanely powerful
    Sorcerer/Mage - > Mediocre to hard difficulty, most powerful one out there
    Berserker - > Easy and powerful

You can solo the game with pretty much every single class, some better than others.
  • sector001sector001 Member Posts: 8
    SionIV said:

Are you playing it vanilla or do you have mods installed? Every class can solo the game if you're playing it vanilla without difficult enhancing mods. Some of the better classes to solo with are the following.

You can solo the game with pretty much every single class, some better than others.

For the time being I'll just be playing BGEE and BGE2EE without mods. Stupid question, whats the C/R?

sector001 said:

SionIV said:

For the time being I'll just be playing BGEE and BGE2EE without mods. Stupid question, whats the C/R?

It's the Cleric/Ranger, in BGee and BG2ee that combination gets all druid spells and cleric spells. So you got:

All divine spells
    Fighter proficiency (Ranger)
    Amazing stats (It's very easy to roll high on a ranger/cleric)
    Racial Enemy (Ranger)

It's a very lethal combination that is without doubt the most powerful in the game right after arcane casters.
    Thanks for the advice! I think I'm going to try out the Berserker first.
  • mumumomomumumomo Member Posts: 635
    Berserker is not the most intersting choice IMO. You can do nothing but hack brainlessly.
    Some kind of thief mage or fmt multi are much more interesting.