Skip to content

BG1 MONSTERS - What made a meal of you most? PART 1

KulmKulm Member Posts: 19
I don't know about any of you, but I reckon I must have died a bazillion times playing BG over the years thanks to some fiendish monsters I happened to encounter. Mainly because my party was under geared or unprepared, or I was a noob. The general excuses.
I think what tended to kill me most early on was either being torn to shreds by sword spiders and running out of anti poisons or trying my luck collecting Ankegs heads and getting swarmed by them...

How about you?
p.s. Feel free to share tales of your miseries :P

These are just a personal few, needs more than 10 options really...

Edit: Added a part 2 list, See Part 2 and continue vote for most hated!
http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/6391/bg1-monsters-what-ruined-your-day-most-part-2#latest

Coming soon...
-NPC's
-TRAPS
  1. BG1 MONSTERS - What made a meal of you most?157 votes
    1. Ankheg
      26.75%
    2. Battle Horror
      10.19%
    3. Basilisk's
      24.20%
    4. Ettercap
        6.37%
    5. Mustard Jelly
        3.18%
    6. Ogre Mage
        3.18%
    7. Sword/ Phase Spider
      10.83%
    8. Vampiric Wolf
        7.64%
    9. Wyvern
        5.10%
    10. Skeleton Warrior
        2.55%
Post edited by Kulm on

Comments

• Oxford_GuyOxford_Guy Member Posts: 3,729
    Where are sirens? Once they wiped-out my entire party in BG1...
  • ajwzajwz Member Posts: 4,122
    aec'letec would probably win this one for me.
    followed closely by that mage assassin outside of the friendly arm inn
  • Oxford_GuyOxford_Guy Member Posts: 3,729
    ajwz said:

aec'letec would probably win this one for me.
    followed closely by that mage assassin outside of the friendly arm inn

I don't understand why lots of people seem to have problems with the FAI assassin, it's an easy fight if you play it right

• revaarrevaar Member Posts: 160