Skip to content

[Resolved] BGEE and BGIIEE do not run with Intel 4 Series chipset on Windows 10

TypicalhumanTypicalhuman Member Posts: 8
edited July 2016 in Troubleshooting
So heres the problem. I have an Acer 2012 model PC and for the last year both games ran smoothly until last week. Any time I try to load either game I get this error message:

There was an error. A crash report was saved to:
C:\Garrett\Documents\Infinity Engine-Enhanced Edition/crash/dump.2.3.67.0010.dmp
Please Contact support@beamdog.com

Now I contacted them and the person told me to switch to the 1.3 beta. It runs on both games now however they are both horrendously slow. Now normally I'd chalk this up to a graphics card issue however I have Mideval 2 and Shadowrun: Hong Kong and they run smoothly. My only guess would be the Windows 10 upgrade-that took place a few weeks ago-might have screwed something up but Im not an expert and I was hoping someone on here could help me.
Post edited by Gate70 on

Comments

• Gate70Gate70 Member, Developer Posts: 3,871
    Could you attach a dxdiag report please @Typicalhuman by dropping the output into the leave a comment box here
    (Windows/R, type dxdiag into the run box, click ok, wait for it to complete, save all information)

Thanks
  • TypicalhumanTypicalhuman Member Posts: 8
    I'm not sure what you mean. I'm not very computer savvy. Sorry..
    OK, do the steps below help

Hold the Windows key http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_key) and press R. Then release both keys.
    That should open a run prompt such as http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Run_command

From there, type dxdiag and click ok
    That should launch the directx diagnostic utility, e.g.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DxDiag
    Wait while it runs, progress is shown by a green bar on the lower left
    Once finished, click the save all information button and save to your desktop as dxdiag.txt

Position your web browser so you can see both it and the file on your desktop.