Skip to content

How do I learn to create (or find) my own custom AI scripts?

Playstation420Playstation420 Member Posts: 18
Is there an AI script editor because I couldn't find one. If not I am willing to watch or read any video or text tutorials required to make my own (keep in mind I have no programming experience). Also, are there scripts made by others that I can download?
Post edited by Playstation420 on

Comments

• GusindaGusinda Member Posts: 1,915
    Hi @Playstation420,

As far as an editor goes, NearInfintiy allows you to view and edit current scripts, so I would expect that you could also create from new... Not much of a script editor myself but have seemed to be able to find my way around.

The script guide I have been looking at to 'find' my way is this one.

@sarevok57 has some great scripts that you might want to use.

I also found these but haven't used them in game, just looked at them for context. There are also some simple scripts (thief, bard, cleric) imbedded into a mod (aTweaks) that you could also look at. Not aware of any video help.

Hope it helps and look forward to seeing your work in play!
    Gus
  • sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    for the scripts that i made, i used near infinity to do so, you can get ideas on how to make your own character scripts by looking at the premade game ones and just going from that ( plus having EE keeper helps so then you can quickly find the script name of spells/abilities and such )
  • RahonaOstrimoRahonaOstrimo Member Posts: 40
    Hi, thanks for the different references. Is there a way to make the character pickup items automatically? So i can simplify the loot process :)
  • gorgonzolagorgonzola Member Posts: 3,864