Skip to content

Petition: Android UI for all platforms !!!!

To my Fellow Gamers,
I write to you today as a fellow player and as a person whom has loved and adored this title since 2003 . I am the owner of the Steam Digital Deluxe Bundle and the Amazing android port and i write this in hopes that at least some of you feel as I do . I wish to address a grievous flaw in fairness in crossplatform play that many of you may be unaware of, i was until i purchased the Android port. The UI in the Android version is hands down so much better than the pc and linux versions that I feel it has to be addressed and that the most effective way to do this would be in the form of a petition. A petition with one name attached to it is about as likely to achieve its goal as an all out rant and negative rating on the various stores this is sold in however, so im asking the community to side with me. The moment i started playing the android version of the game, I was truly impressed. I was much more effective in pvp, i thought wow im good ! But as time went on, I started to think I was unstoppable, but after a 3 hour game with 2 friends both of whom were on there laptops i realized how much more optimized the android UI is for combat than pc and linux versions . Everything is so much more readily accessible on the Android version . The pc menus are all cramped in the top corner, androids are all in a nice neat row on the right of the screen. I could quickly swith between my hotbar using my mouse (I play on Dex usually) where as my friends had to use there key boards just to access to of there bars and forget about combining this with a quick function key press because that would require you release the mouse . My friends, to there credit endured me easily beating them in good humor, but i was not ! The realization of how much easier it is to play on Android made me feel horrible. If I had won here this easily then all my server opponents had most likely also been at what I can only des