Skip to content

LAG in NWN:EE

I just bought the game on GOG and when in combat casting spells...so much LAG...its lame. I have windows 8.1 and updated my drivers. Turned down the visuals...still lag...my Platinum NWN is waaay better. Is there a patch for this? I love the cleaner graphics...but this lag issue is very bad in combat. Newbie here...sorry if this is posted already somewhere...so much on this forum hard to see a similar post on LAG issues here.
grom56RifleLeroy

Comments

• EbonstarEbonstar Member Posts: 152
    nwn 1.69 had 15 years to remove the lag, give it time
    Johnd
  • jpsweeney94jpsweeney94 Member Posts: 93
    Lag has been a common issue with EE unfortunately. They claim the new render engine will solve this. But who knows when that will be released
    Johndgrom56
  • JohndJohnd Member Posts: 2
    Thanks guys...sigh
  • grom56grom56 Member Posts: 109
    edited May 2019
    Using Windows 10 here and the lag is just as bad if not worse. Simple things like going through a transition; opening up inventory; resting all can get hit with lag that seems to last minutes at times. If you have the mini map open, you can be stuck looking at a blank map for long enough to go grab a drink, or you can have a spot of fun walking your toon around and watching them turn to face the top of the screen when you stop, then once the lag clears, your toon will ReWalk all the steps you took while lagged! Now of course your party might not be lagged out, and wondering why you are just standing around... Best start a text group so you can fill them in when you toon has gone to the Grand Lag for a bit...
  • sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    also note, that mods and workshop items can make the game lag as well

even on my i9 9900k and ROG strix 2080 ti this game would lag on my PC with some workshop items ( especially the "better looking" sky box type items )
    edited May 2019