Skip to content

SCSv32 LOB Ascension Improved Ust Natha 2.5

MyragMyrag Member Posts: 328
I recently started playing again. I felt game was too easy even on LOB/SCS so I thought I will tackle on Improved Ust Natha before leaving underdark... well to my surprise I did it on the second try.

Here are some highlights.

Decided to fight in the tavern as it seems to have the nicest spawning points.

Few screenshots here.
mPcXyWJ.jpg

Beginning is super easy. High melee dps is clearning mobs faster than they spawn.

IuWS1QT.jpg

Fifth wave (think it was fifth) is where around 12+ drows spawn.

89UTPLZ.jpg

8aEniNP.jpg

XZO0x1A.jpg

I'm getting bit overrun so I decided to clean it up with 5x dragons breath. I also backed up since mages from all directions were dispelling my protections on FMs faster than they can put them on.

ABEhmlz.jpg

This cleaned up a bit.

mFDDsZ3.jpg

OP5mJJp.jpg

Few more rounds and I get overrun again.

uLFteoP.jpg

Time to unleash sorcerers dragons breath again.

v8JAE6l.jpg

e45pZbN.jpg

More waves are comming.

sm5RLxy.jpg

xbXApST.jpg

No lucky wish resting in many rounds now.... getting though.

LqKZY7J.jpg

First archmage joins in.

sctiMq7.jpg

Dragons breath clears.

LCPjWr8.jpg

Wished timestop with IA. Time to clean this.

TtrUpNV.jpg

This looks clean. A bit of breathing room. Matron Mother Ellaviir soon to be gone.

CCj7w2B.jpg

Cleaning again.

TEcNZMJ.jpg

YxF5TVY.jpg

e5v2Wd0.jpg

Cavalry approaches. Last wave. Balors/demons and Matron Mother Finadryl.

yqyON4d.jpg

8BXCV3E.jpg

g6W5MHk.jpg

ZTB7GzR.jpg

Stabilized.

172mW0f.jpg

BnYvlKU.jpg

jS9mS4i.jpg

SLSUQTa.jpg

ZjvkoyH.jpg

2ab5KWi.jpg

Few more rounds and it was clean like an elven arse.

Party used
  1. Charname: F/Illusionist Gnome into Katanas/Scimitars (Celestial Fury, Belm)
  2. F/Illusionist into Flails/Short Swords (FOA +3, Kundane)
  3. FMT into long Swords/Scimitars (Daystar, SCT)
  4. Skald
  5. Priest of Lathander 11 > Fighter
  6. Sorcerer