Skip to content

COVID-19

Comments

• lroumenlroumen Member Posts: 2,508
    And bam! Netherlands is locked inside until June 1st. You can only go out by yourself for fresh air, groceries and obey the 1.5m distance rule.
    I already knew school vacation had started early by these measures.
    Balrog99KamigoroshiAedanProont
  • Balrog99Balrog99 Member Posts: 7,366
    24076540-7946487-image-a-47_1580380668096.jpg
    Just leaving this here...

That dog has an "I'm going to bite you the second you take this damn thing off!" kinda look on its face. :D
    shabadoo
  • MathsorcererMathsorcerer Member Posts: 3,037
    Dallas and Tarrant counties in Texas are under "stay at home" orders; not all of Texas is but there are some more remote/isolated counties in West Texas which will never even get one case. I, however, may come and go as I please because I am doubly essential--I work in IT *and* part-time at a grocery store.

Incidentally, if you go to a grocery store and you see empty shelves then *do not panic*. What you are seeing is a distribution problem, not a supply problem. Demand skyrocketed to "off-the-charts" levels, so the stores all processed massive orders and the warehouses could not fill them all at the same time. The producers are still making product, cows are still producing milk, chickens are still laying eggs, and vegetables are still being processed into cans...but the manufacturers and distribution companies are having difficulty keeping up. The shelves will be full again--I am not looking forward to working those trucks--but it won't be this week. Many stores are receiving half-orders and then stretching them out--they will put out half of what they received the day they receive it then the other half the next day so that everyone gets a chance to get what they need.
    Balrog99MaleficentOneProont
  • Grond0Grond0 Member Posts: 7,305