Skip to content

Grim Dawn

13»

Comments

• jjstraka34jjstraka34 Member Posts: 9,850
    I started playing this game again with the 1.1.7.0 patch, and I love the new monster infrequents that they have added. This is probably the best Diablo-esque game I've played! (Second in the list for me being Van Helsing.)

So I started with an Arcanist/Necromancer and am in Wightmire now. Levelled up Panetti's Replicating Missiles all the way upto 16 and I'm shredding things in blinks, and using those level 1 skeletal summons as meat shields (I'm really surprised by how tough they are even without upgrading them). Investing points in the Quill constellation because it seems really cool.

One thing I'm thinking about is enabling Veteran mode, but I'm not sure if it'll make the game too hard later on (I'm finding things very easy currently). Can someone who played the game more share their opinions about that mode? Should I turn it on?

I mean, nearly ALL ARPGs like this are too easy on normal mode. Veteran is designed to provide challenge to the first run-through that is only really there on the two higher difficulties. The only problem is you level too fast if you are exploring all the maps. That being said, I find it necessary to stay engaged. Normal mode is just sightseeing as far as I'm concerned. It's not THAT bad difficulty-wise on veteran, but you can't just plot your skills and devotions wherever you feel like it. You're gonna want to have an actual build you are following.
    Rik_Kirtaniya
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653