Skip to content

After reading about my concerns, what do you think I should do with my party?

Hello,

I played both BGI and BGII (but not ToB) many years ago.

Now I am playing the enhanced editions and eventually want to play ToB for the very first time with the same character I started playing BG:EE. I have many tweaks installed. In my game, I can dual class non human characters and multiclass human ones.

Currently I am still doing side quests during chapter 2 of BGII:EE. My party is good aligned and is composed by these characters.

Gorion's Ward (NG elf archer, LVL12. Imported from BGI:EE. STR19, DEX20, CON18, INT11, WIS21, CHA17)
Jaheira (fighter/druid)
Minsc (ranger)
Keldorn (inquisitor)
Nalia (mage)
Jan (thief/illusionist)

I have decided that I will replace Nalia with Imoen, mainly for roleplaying purposes. I like the idea of having a party with the four initial characters ending the game. Also, I really like having Jan aboard. He is the only developing thief in my party. And besides, he makes a decent enough second mage, I think. This leaves me with only one vacant in my party. I need to decide how to proceed from this point.

I would want a cleric in my party. But I also would want Keldorn, because otherwise I would miss Carsomyr and the inquisitor anti-magic abilities.

Initially I had planned to dual class my charname to cleric once he hits LVL13 archer, so that he will have 5 ranged attacks per round once he gets enough XP to regain his archer abilities after switching to cleric. This way I would have the cleric I want in my party and would keep Keldorn in it. On the bad side, it also would mean that I would miss gaining new bonus to hit and damage every three levels as an archer.

Another option is forget about dualing to cleric and hence miss one in my party. Or ditching Keldorn and replace him with Sir Anomen, but that would mean say goodbye to Carsomyr and the inquisitor fantastic anti-magic capacity.

Thanks for reading me.